IPL 2020 Live Score SRH vs KKR Live Cricket Score: No Warner, Williamson opens with Bairstow; SRH chases 164


Hello and welcome to Sportstar’s LIVE protection of IPL 2020, Match 35 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders on the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

SRH 12/Zero after 2 overs: Williamson is up and working with two again to again boundaries however appears to be in a little bit of discomfort. He was off the sphere for some time within the first innings.

SRH 2/Zero after 1 over: Jonny Bairstow opens his account whereas Kane Williamson is but to. Good over from Pat Cummins as he solely permits Bairstow off the hook within the final ball.

We are set for the chase and it will likely be Kane Williamson with Jonny Bairstow.

End of Innings: Kolkata Knight Riders 163/5 after 20 overs.

Dinesh Karthik and Eoin Morgan with a 58-run partnership have lifted Kolkata to a good complete and the skipper and his deputy did effectively after a mini collapse.

KKR 147/Four after 19 overs: Dinesh Karthik has been connecting very well and this time will get his backside hand into play and smokes Natarajan excessive over long-on for a most.

KKR 133/Four after 18 overs: Dinesh Karthik has eased into the function of a finisher. A flat six over deep sq. leg and 12 comes from Sandeep’s ultimate over.

KKR 121/Four after 17 overs: A streaky boundary from Morgan adopted by a boundary by means of the covers by Karthik will get Kolkata going. Need a few good overs to the touch the 160-run mark. 

KKR 111/Four after 16 overs: Excellent from Sandeep Sharma as he offers simply six and each Morgan and Karthik must make a transfer on. Nelson on the board and it is time for a break.

KKR 105/Four after 15 overs: What a second within the recreation as Natarajan removes Russell and the large man falls for one more low rating. Sunrisers would now intention to complete effectively.

KKR 96/Three after 14 overs: Excellent from Rashid Khan as after being a contact costly, he comes again to complete his spell 4-0-28-1.

KKR 93/Three after 13 overs: Sunrisers strike and Vijay Shankar will get the harmful Nitish Rana to use brakes on Kolkata’s batting. Andre Russell and Vijay Shankar maintain key.

KKR 88/2 after 12 overs: Rashid Khan takes a beating however comes again to take away Shubman Gill – courtesy a superb catch from Priyam Garg on the deep. Andre Russell walks in

KKR 80/1 after 11 overs: Excellent over from Vijay Shankar and he’s slipping in some useful  overs. No boundary and simply three runs come from the over.

KKR 77/1 after 10 overs: Nitish Rana has disrupted Rashid Khan’s rhythm by dispatching the leggie for 2 consecutive boundaries – one over the bowler’s head and different a sweep over mid-wicket. KKR going sturdy.

KKR 64/1 after 9 overs: Decent over from Vijay Shankar and Hyderabad would intention to get one other wicket at this level as we break for the time-out.

KKR 57/1 after eight overs: Nitish Rana is off the mark and Rashid Khan, as regular, begins with a really economical over.

KKR 53/1 after 7 overs: This partnership might be important for Kolkata and Shubman Gill is well-set within the crease with Nitish Rana in firm.

KKR 48/1 after 6 overs: Bowled! The little time-break did not assist Tripathi because the opener goes for an enormous heave solely to see his stumps clattered. Natarajan with the breakthrough and that is the top of PowerPlay.

KKR 42/Zero after 5 overs: Gill will get going as he smacks Basil Thampit fot two back-to-back boundaries to make it 14 off the over.

KKR 28/Zero after Four overs: Tripathi assaults and he smacks T Natarajan for an excellent six after which ends the over with a pull to the sq. leg boundary.

KKR 15/Zero after Three overs: Excellent bowling from Sandeep as he offers simply three from the over.

KKR 12/Zero after 2 overs: Rashid Khan drops a sitter and palms Shubman Gill a life off Basil Thampi. Good begin by Thampi although.

KKR 6/Zero after 1 over: Hint of swing and Sandeep Sharma begins with an inswinger. However, he goes extensive and Tripathi covers the swing and drives behind sq. for a boundary.

Out come the 2 umpires and the SRH gamers break free from the huddle… For KKR, it will likely be Shubman Gill together with Rahul Tripathi… It might be Sandeep Sharma to Gill…

Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad wins toss, opts to bowl first

Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w), Eoin Morgan(c), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy

Changes: SRH – Basil Thampi replaces Khaleel Ahmed and Abdul Samad is available in for Shahbaz Nadeem.

KKR – Kuldeep Yadav and Lockie Ferguson are available in for Chris Green and Prasidh Krishna.


Pitch Report: The solar is out and it is round 35 levels in the intervening time in Abu Dhabi, so it ought to be snug for the gamers. We are taking part in on pitch quantity 4 in the present day and meaning it is just about even boundaries on either side of the bottom. The floor appears to be like inexperienced, so it ought to supply one thing for the sooner males. It’s a pitch the place you may must hit the deck arduous – bowl brief and reap rewards – Ian Bishop and Danny Morrison.

Sunil Narine was on Sunday cleared by the Indian Premier League’s suspect bowling motion committee after being reported final week.

IPL 2020: Sunil Narine cleared by suspect bowling action committee

Narine was reported for a suspect motion throughout his workforce’s conflict towards Kings XI Punjab final Saturday and one other such occasion may have led him to being barred from bowling within the league.

Head-to-head: (25 matches- SRH 7 | KKR 11)

The two groups have confronted one another 18 instances within the IPL to date, and KKR has dominated the fixture by profitable it 11 instances.

The Preview

A struggling Kolkata Knight Riders will hope to get its marketing campaign again on observe when it takes on Sunrisers Hyderabad within the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 encounter in Abu Dhabi on Sunday.

IPL 2020: KKR vs SRH- Head-to-head record, players to watch out for

Kolkata’s final two matches resulted in two crushing defeats. Eoin Morgan’s males might be left dealing with a steep climb into the playoffs if it fails to iron out the failings.

IPL 2020: KKR vs SRH- Head-to-head record, players to watch out for

The type of Caribbean all-rounder Andre Russell has been a serious concern for them. He has struggled to attain runs and his bowling, although economical in patches, has been light-weight.

SRH vs KKR, IPL 2020: KKR’s Cummins-Russell conundrum

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Kane Williamson, David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Virat Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Basil Thampi, Abhishek Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Ok Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Mitchell Marsh, Bavanaka Sandeep, Fabian Allen, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav, Rashid Khan

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Eoin Morgan (c ), Shivam Mavi, Sandeep Warrier, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, Nikhil Naik, Manimaran Siddharth, Andre Russell, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Rinku Singh, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Chris Green, Rahul Tripathi

IPL Match 35: SRH vs KKR

Date: Sunday, October 18, 2020

Time: 3:30 PM

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Source link