Vijay Hazare Trophy quarterfinals 2021 dwell rating: Padikkal, Samarth get Karnataka off to brisk begin vs Kerala


Welcome to Sportstar‘s LIVE protection of the Vijay Hazare Trophy quarterfinals. This is Santadeep Dey bringing you all of the motion because it unfurls on the venues in Delhi.


Karnataka vs Kerala: Ravikumar Samarth and Devdutt Padikkal, one of many strongest weapons within the Karnataka arsenal, open the batting. Meanwhile, it will be off-spin from Jalaj Saxena to start out off issues for Kerala on the Airforce Complex floor in Palam.

Gujarat vs Andhra: Wicketkeeper-batsman Dhruv Raval takes guard and gears as much as face KV Sasikanth, who will likely be bowling with the brand new ball. Captain Priyank Panchal takes his spot on the non-striker’s finish.


Gujarat: Ripal Patel, Het, Piyush Chawla, Chirag J Gandhi, Dhruv Raval (W), P Okay Panchal (C), H P Patel, C T Gaja, Karan P Patel, A Nagwaswalla, Rahul V Shah

Andhra: Ashwin Hebbar, C R Gnaneshwar, Karan Shinde, Ricky Bhui (W), G H Vihari (C), Naren Reddy, Okay V Sasikanth, M Harishankar Reddy, A Lalith Mohan, Okay Nithish Kumar Reddy, Shoaib Mohammed Khan

Karnataka: M Prasidh, B R Sharath (W), V Vyshak, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Gopal, Devdutt Padikkal, Gowtham Okay, Samarth R (C), Ronit More, Siddharth Okay V

Kerala: Sreesanth, Robin, Jalaj Saxena, Basil Thampi, Sachin Baby (C), Vishnu Vinod, Akshay Chandran, Mohammed Azharuddeen (W), Rohan S Kunnummal, Basil N P, Vathsal


Gujarat selected to bat vs Andhra

Kerala opted to bowl vs Karnataka


Gujarat vs Andhra, Quarterfinal 1 – Delhi

Karnataka vs Kerala, Quarterfinal 2 – Delhi


Before we kickstart the day’s proceedings, let’s assist you to relive all of the motion from Sunday as you sip in your morning espresso.

Just when it appeared like Uttarakhand had finished sufficient to seal the final quarterfinal spot in Vijay Hazare Trophy, the seventh-wicket pair of Anuj Rawat and skipper Pradeep Sangwan bounced again with an unbeaten 143-run stand on Sunday.

Looking down and virtually out, Delhi owed its dramatic revival to Rawat (95 not out, 85b, 7×4, 6×6) and Sangwan (58 not out, 49b, 6×4, 2×6) who turned the match on its head within the house of 16 overs to take the host house with 9 deliveries to spare on the Ferozeshah Kotla floor. The victory gave Delhi a spot within the quarterfinals towards Uttar Pradesh on Tuesday.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 Highlights: Rawat 95, Sangwan 58 lead Delhi to thrilling win to seal quarterfinal spot


Chasing 288, Delhi was lowered to 146 for six in 32.Three overs – with Nitish Rana out for 81 (88b, 10×4, 1×6) – and observing defeat.  Barring the final 16 overs, Uttarakhand proved that it was neither intimidated by Delhi’s status nor the standard of its assets.

The visiting workforce began the innings with aptitude and ended with a flourish. Left-handed Kamal Singh (77, 83b, 11×4, 1×6) and Jay Bista (31, 29b, 4×4) gave an 88-run begin in 13.5 overs by taking up new-ball bowlers Kulwant Khejrolia and Simarjeet Singh.

Rawat goes berserk

Kunal Chandela (62, 83b, 6×4), who performed a stellar function in Delhi reaching the Ranji Trophy remaining within the 2017-18 season, punished his former teammates, offering mid-innings solidity.

After Delhi pulled Uttrakhand again via Nitish Rana (2/40) and Lalit Yadav (2/27), it was Saurabh Rawat (44, 23-ball, 4×4, 3×6) who supplied the last-over flourish for Uttarakhand. Off left-arm medium pacer Pradeep Sangwan, Rawat hit 24 runs in 5 deliveries – 6, 6, 4, 6, 2 – earlier than being yorked.

Brief Scores

Uttarakhand 287/eight in 50 overs (Kamal Singh 77 off 83 balls, Kunal Chandela 62 off 83 balls, Pradeep Sangwan 3/59, Nitish Rana 2/40).

Delhi 289/6 in 48.Three overs (Ntish Rana 81 off 88 balls, Anuj Rawat 85 no off 85 balls, Pradeep Sangwan 58 no off 49 balls, Samad Fallah 2/64).


Selected Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21 matches can be found for dwell streaming on Disney+Hotstar.

Source link