West Bengal Assembly election 2021, Bolpur profile: TMC’s Chandranath Singha received seat in 2016 polls – Politics News , Firstpost


The constituency, usually related to Rabindranath Tagore, not too long ago noticed a mega rally by the BJP in a bid to safe victory within the ‘rarh Bangla’ area

The Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency of Bolpur is situated within the Birbhum district of West Bengal. It falls below the Bolpur (SC) Lok Sabha constituency.

As per the voter record of 2019, there are 2,58,956 electorates and 286 polling stations on this constituency. Voter turnout was 85.65 % within the 2016 meeting election.

Past election outcomes and winners

In the 2016 West Bengal Legislative Assembly election, Trinamool Congress’ Chandranath Singha received from the constituency. In the 2011 elections, Chandranath Singha of Trinamool Congress defeated Tapan Hore of RSP.

The Bolpur meeting constituency is residence to a complete of three,28,531 individuals, of which 69.72 % is rural and 30.28 % is city inhabitants.

As per orders of the Delimitation Commission, Bolpur (Vidhan Sabha constituency) consists of Bolpur municipality, Ilambazar CD Block and Raipur Supur, Ruppur and Sattor gram panchayats of Bolpur Sriniketan CD Block.

The constituency, usually related to Rabindranath Tagore, not too long ago noticed a mega rally led by Union residence minister Amit Shah, thought of a method of the BJP to safe a victory within the ‘rarh Bangla’ area.

The West Bengal Assembly polls can be held to elect a complete of 294 Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs).

Election Date and Timings

The Bolpur (SC) Assembly constituency will go to polls on 29 April as a part of the eighth and remaining part of the West Bengal Assembly election 2021.

Polling will begin from 7 am and proceed until 6 pm. An further one hour from 6 pm to 7 pm has been reserved for COVID-19 constructive sufferers in addition to these isolating at residence.

Elections for the West Bengal meeting are being held in eight phases, up from seven final time, starting with polling for 30 seats on 27 March below part 1, 30 seats on 1 April below part 2, adopted by the third part on 6 April for 31 seats, the fourth part on 10 April for 44 constituencies, the fifth part on 17 April for 45 seats, sixth part for 43 seats on 22 April, seventh part on 26 April for 36 seats and final and eighth part on 29 April for 35 seats.

The state is held by the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC with an absolute majority, with Mamata Banerjee on her second consecutive time period as chief minister. The ruling occasion is combating a pitched battle with archrival BJP and its allies within the NDA, whereas the Congress-led Sanyukt Morcha can also be a key participant within the fray.

Source link